Grit - November 2015

Grit was an exhibition made to showcase Sheffield based artists, utilise an unusual setting and generally have a great show with great people. The show was in Gage Gallery which at the time Victoria was gallery Curator, situated in the heart of Sheffield's industrial quarter, Kelham Island the space was originally a container depot then painted white and turned into a gallery and education space. 

The artists featured in Grit were:

Adam Bailes - Photo Journalism and Photography - www.adambailes.co.uk

Alex Ekins - Photo Journalism, Photography and Street Art - www.alexekins.com

Victoria Billingham - Jewellery and Metalwork - •you are here!•

Tessa Lyons - Large Scale Charcoal Illustration - www.tessalyons.co.uk

Robert Battams - Print work, Sculpture and Painting - www.robertbattams.com

George Johnson - Metalwork, Jewellery and Sword Making - website in progress!

Bevin Richardson - Illustration, Painting and Surface Design - www.bevinrichardson.co.uk

More photos to be uploaded shortly!


 

Blood, Sweat and Tears - 2012

Blood, sweat and Tears was an eclectic exhibition curated by Victoria Billingham and Dania Bailey aiming to show art from as far ranging disciplines as possible. The show included live comedy performance, music, metalwork, illustration, painting, books, photography and much more! Scroll through the photos to catch a feel of a very inspiring week at Bank Street Arts in 2012.

Photography by Oli Aylen, New Zealand, 2012 - www.oliaylen.smugmug.com